What Are You Looking At?

Hey Family!  I’m growing to love writing these posts of encouragement to you guys!  Please know that as I encourage you, I’m also encouraging myself!

That being said, do me a favor, look around you, what do you see?  Check your phone, open up your computer, what’s on your screen? Turn on your T.V., what’s there? Go into your bathroom, what’s on your mirror? What’s in your car? 

Did you look?  I know, I know that was a lot of running around. But I want you to carefully evaluate your surroundings. WHAT DO YOU SEE family?  When I look at my desktop, I see my favorite coffee mug that reads, “Hello Beautiful.” When I turn on my phone there is a picture of my handsome husband (I ❤️️ Mr. Jones) and myself, a reminder that I am loved and I have a solid support system.   I’m looking at my computer screen and I see my babies, they are my “Why” and the encouragement I need to move forward.  I’m thinking about my Bakery, there is a photo of my parents, a reminder of my roots.  In my bathroom my affirmations are taped to the mirror.  I think you get my point! 

My mission is not easy, but it must be completed.  There is so much negativity around me, I choose to intentionally surround myself with positives!  When I’m tired and ready to quit, I see the picture of my children and I’m reminded that quitting is NOT an option!  I even collect inspirational Tee’s and I’m constantly listening to positive, encouraging messages (what are you hearing?  That’s another blog post, stay tuned).  

So, if you feeling like you aren’t pretty or if you are tired and feel like you can’t catch a break, or that you are not good enough.   It may be time to change what you are looking at!  Let me tell you a secret.  YOU CONTROL YOUR ENVIRONMENT!  The walls of your home, your mirror, your personal space, your phone, your computer, your car and your favorite coffee mug, they all belong to you! Encourage yourself!  You are responsible for you.  Gaurd your heart and mind, narrate your own story.  Changing your lens could change your life!  

One thought on “What Are You Looking At?

Leave a comment