Sooo … The Truth Really Does Hurt!  But You Can Take It!


Accepting criticism can go one of two ways. You can be offended and become insecure or you can take the punch and tell yourself, “this individual cared enough to tell me the truth” and proceed to immediately apply the information and make the corrections!

I recently had a friend criticize me constructively about this blog! I immediately withdrew and went blank. I sat down to write and had no words. I went into my feelings and was completely insecure. I was slowly allowing fear to control me!  

I stopped, took a deep breath and changed my lens! This guy cared enough about me to tell me the truth! It’s so easy to shower a person with praise, it takes strength to confront an individual with criticism! I chose to find value in his advice, I rejected fear and embraced change. It was an emotional roller coaster, but it was worth it! It’s a short term loss that will equal a long term win!

So thank you friend for caring and sharing! I value you more, because I know you’ll tell me the truth, even if it hurts! I know I’m better because of it!
I dedicate this post to Jared Roach!  Keep telling the truth and pushing me towards Greatness!  

Leave a comment