A Letter To My Hero

Dear Mommy,

I am the woman I am because of you! 

The wisdom that I use to survive daily, came from you. 

 The example and mother that my children now have is a result of how you trained me!

Your strength is now my strength. Your peace is now my peace.  

You refused to settle for less and neither will I.

You lived life to the fullest and let nothing hold you back, neither will I.

My only hope is to be half the woman that you were.

 Your legacy now lives on through me.  

As long as I live, so do you!  You may be gone, but your love, sacrifice and example WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN! 

I know you are looking down from heaven and smiling! I know in my heart, if you were here with me, you’d be proud of me!  

I love you Mommy Dearest!  

Casey

___________________

Don’t ever take the people you love for granted! Life is fragile.  Make sure you right your wrongs, make your peace and send your flowers while you can! 

____________________

I dedicate this post to My Hero, Mommy Dearest!

Leave a comment