A Birthday Letter To My Husband, My Superman!


Dear Sunshine,Look around you! What do you see? The family that you’ve built, the many people that you’ve encouraged and inspired, the business that we’ve built together, the business that you began, not for yourself, but based solely on encouraging, inspiring and building others?


YOU seek out the forgotten, and remind them that there is hope and they have purpose.

YOU believe in those that don’t believe in themselves.

YOUR ministry is POWERFUL, UNIQUE and GENUINE.  

Many come, few remain faithful, yet you still smile and show them love like only you can.

You look at obstacles as hills, where others see unmovable mountains.  

You deny darkness, because YOU ARE LIGHT.

YOU are more powerful than you know.

YOU possess gifting and talents that you can’t even see.

YOU are stronger than you think!

So on today, you’re 37th birthday .. AGAIN, LOOK AROUND YOU MR. JONES, and take pride in this empire that you’ve built. What you see is a result of your sacrifice.  


Hold your head up, stick your chest out, because you’ve done good and what you see now, is only the beginning! 

YOU ARE VALUABLE

NOTHING can stop you

NO ONE can control you

WHAT GOD HAS FOR YOU IS YOURS 

Everyday with you is an adventure

DESPITE what it may look like, YOUR GREATER IS COMING, I believe YOUR GREATER IS HERE!

I’m simply honored to have the opportunity to take this journey along with you.  

I also have a birthday challenge for you:

**Appreciate the past, it’s molded you into the man you are today, BUT put the past in it’s place and move forward.

**Become excited about your future.

**Continue to love and support others, BUT remember YOU MATTER TOO!  

**YOU ARE VALUABLE! Celebrate YOU!

**This year, “WORK ON YOU” Mr. Jones, you are closer to your dreams than you think!  

**Everything that’s coming to you, embrace it, you’ve worked hard for it and you deserve it!

Some will try you but KNOW they will have to come through ME to get to you!

ALWAYS be you, walk in YOUR truth, know YOUR worth and YOU KNOW, if/when you ever need back up, I’M right here, watching your back and protecting your future!  

I believe in you and I Love You 

Happy Birthday Mr. Jones!  


I dedicate this blog post to My dearest husband, my best friend, my SUPERMAN, Mr. Jones!  

Leave a comment