It’s Time to Let Go!  Here’s WHY & HOW! 

http://forthefamily.org/4-truths-hold-onto-family-members-dont-change/

Ran across this article and HAD to share.  Good Stuff!  Enjoy.  My favorite quote, “we must learn to love the solution more than we love being a part of it.”  Hard truth, but a lesson we all must learn.  
Food for thought: 

1) We don’t have the power to change people!  

2) People have the power to change themselves.  Where they are weak, God is Strong and fully in control!  

3) Pray REALLY DOES WORK.  But do we truly believe that?  I hear your words, but what do your actions say? 

4) Why do we continue to believe that we can do God’s job so much better than he can?? 

CHOOSE to put your situation in God’s hands, then step back and watch him work!  He’s got you both!

I’m having to learn this myself daily!  It’s not easy, but it’s so necessary!  

As I get older, I’m realizing, God is so much better equipped to handle the weight of this life than I am.  No need to for me to keep trying.  Slowly but surely, I’m teaching myself balance, pursuing peace, learning to not only trust, but to trust, then REST!

Stop carrying a load that’s not meant for you. Put it in God’s hands, trust that he’s got it and go get some rest!


Love you family!  

Leave a comment