What’s for Lunch?

It’s lunchtime! If you haven’t already prepared your lunch for the day, decisions have to be made! Lunch and dinner are difficult, sometimes frustrating times for me as I’m forced to answer the big question, “WHAT AM I GOING TO EAT?” I have access to all kinds of food, but this daily dilemma presents the opportunity to CHOOSE. Should I satisfy my cravings and get what I want, or use wisdom and get what I need, even if what I need is less convenient than my want? I must also consider the quantity and quality of my meal. If I choose to go with my want, do I supersize and overindulge, or do I set myself up for a win and purchase just enough to satisfy the craving? Decisions, Decisions, every day, I get to choose, every moment I get to choose. What I’ve learned is in some cases (dare I even say most cases), just because I have full access to a thing, doesn’t mean I should take full advantage of it. Sometimes what I choose only affects me, oftentimes it’s not about me and my decision affects others, either immediately or long term. So I ask you today, what’s for lunch? Choose wisely, be sure to consider all options available to you and count the cost. But more importantly than that, I pass on the words that my dear mentor shared with me to you, “YOU GET TO CHOOSE!”

I chose to satisfy my craving yesterday, today I’m choosing to meet the need, whatever the cost!

I dedicate this blog post to the beautiful, amazing Lois Hall. You’ve been more than a blessing to myself and many others, you’re an advocate and you touch many lives. Your words changed my life, if I’ve never thanked you for those words, THANK YOU!

Leave a comment