Love on a loved one Wednesday

It’s love on a loved one Wednesday!

Me: Joshua, you will always be my baby.

JJ (as he puts his hand on my shoulder): Mom, I’m gonna be a grown man one day. I’m gonna have a wife, and a family, and a good job.)

Me: 😳🤯🥺☹️😒😖😫😤🧐 I don’t wanna talk about this anymore!

JJ: Mom, are you gonna cry at my wedding???

Me: Probably, if I make it! 😭😭😭😭 (I change the subject quickly)

But JJ what if you had your own business? What would you do?

JJ: 🤔 hmmm, I’d probably make bookmarks.

Me: 😂😂🥰 Ok Son!

This is how my morning started, I need Grief Recovery! Help Aunty Lois Hall!!!!

Have a phenomenal Wednesday!

Cherish those that you love.

Reach out to a loved one today.

Undelivered communications cause so much grief! Don’t assume they know how much they mean to you, tell them how much they matter and why while you have the opportunity to do so.

You don’t want to find yourself in a place where you’re wishing you’d done differently, better, or more.

💕Gwen

http://www.gwendolynjjones.com

Leave a comment