Accepting the challenge of Parenting.  Great Sacrifice, Great Reward!


Here is a photo of my sister and I, we still look the same, just taller.  Funny thing is, our kids look just like the two children pictured in this photo! Little mini versions of us.  

What a great challenge we have before us as parents. But what an amazing opportunity we have to make a difference in the lives of our children and the generations that will remain. As mothers, our children are our greatest investment, our greatest challenge, our greatest sacrifice and our most significant reward! 


 Every time I look at this photo I smile and take a moment to appreciate my Parents. My mother isn’t here but her sacrifices of love made us great! I’ll always honor and treasure that. Now that I am walking in her shoes, I realize how much I took her for granted. 

As parents it is our responsibility to cover them in love and prayer. To sacrifice ourselves, our time and our finances to create and provide an environment in which they can learn, fail, grow and ultimatly discover and begin to walk in their purpose.

As I continue to press towards my mark, strive to reach my goals and work to fulfill my purpose, I know their little eyes are watching my every move and their little ears hear my every word. 


My goal as a mother is to do what I can to raise confident, healthy, well balanced children. We lay down our lives for our children, but we do so knowing that the cycle of love and protection will continue as they follow our example and become good parents to their children. When we do our jobs correctly, the circle will not be broken and generations will be blessed. Simply because we accepted the call to be parents! 


So thank you mother, I walk in your footsteps daily, I still pass on your wisdom and I know that if I can be HALF the mother you were, my children will be better than ok, they will be greater than great because you made me great!! 

I know it’s not easy, but it’s so much bigger then you.  Your investment today will affect someone’s tomorrow.  We should take our charge to be mothers seriously! We should honor, love and protect our babies at all cost!  There is no short cut, there are no excuses.  WE ARE MOMS!

Leave a comment