Beyonce – Homecoming

Beyoncé’s “Homecoming” performance at Coachella 2019 was OUT OF THIS WORLD AMAZING! We gazed in awe at this incredible, breathtaking production. The outfits, the makeup the hair, the choreography, all flawless!!! Me personally, I looked at her and thought, “How does she look like that? Better yet how does one even begin to imagine, coordinate, and execute all of this?” I had to know so I watched the Netflix movie “Beyoncé” to learn the story behind this excellent production. Besides 1 year of rehearsal, individually choosing each dancer and member of the team herself, meeting with production and management teams after practicing for 10-12 hours each day, she’d recently birthed twins! She was the heaviest she’d ever been and what began as natural birth ended with surgery. The recovery was way more than she ever expected, her words, “I didn’t think I’d ever be the same again.” Her journey to Coachella in addition to countless meetings, hours spent rehearsing, all while nursing and bonding with her children also included countless hours at the gym to increase her stamina and decrease her weight. She needed the numbers on the scale to change in a matter of months in order to fit her custom-made costumes. Then I learned, in addition to all of the aforementioned she gave up bread, milk, sweets, meat and a number of other foods to lose the weight. Again, her words, “I was hungry, and I missed my kids!” Regardless of your feelings about Beyoncé or the Coachella performance, it came at a high cost physically, mentally, emotionally and financially, but after putting in the work, there she stands, looking absolutely amazing, executing a performance unlike anything we’d ever seen! What’s my point? Your freedom (physically, mentally, and emotionally) and ability to regain control of your life is within reach, but unfortunately it isn’t free. Sometimes it will be scary, sometimes painful. My question to you, what are you willing to sacrifice and are you willing to do the work? My promise to you, you won’t ever have to do this work alone, I’VE GOT YOU! You ready? Let’s Work!

Www.gwendolynjjones.com

Leave a comment